poetry

Shorts

Three short poems submitted in a poetry anthology, 2014, AS Creative Writing.


Alliterative allure

You kissed me and I felt fire
in your lips and teeth and tongue,
and I ignored the bites and burns,
in favour of your fervour.


 

Fragment

She remembered the past in framed photos
Heavily edited, highly posed,
Brutally selected.


 

Storm

I envy the quiet rain
That lulls you to sleep
I am the storm that scares you.

Shouting at the skies
Rather than just whispering
My words while you sleep.

I envy delicacy
softness and quiet:
Obviously I envy

you.

Standard

Leave a Reply

